Housing Authority of Champaign County

Providing rental assistance to low-income, elderly and disabled individuals and families

Board of Commissioners


Mr. Edward Bland, Executive Director
Phone:  217-378-7100 X5001

Board of Commissioners

Reverend Larry Lewis, Chairperson 
405 E. Park Street
Champaign, IL  61820
Phone:  217-553-6431
Term: 9/28/2012 to 7/31/2017     Appointed:  City of Champaign
Mr. James Rose, Vice Chairperson
507 S. Draper
Champaign, IL  61821
Phone:  217-352-3009
Term:  8/1/2012 to 7/31/2017
Appointed:  City of Champaign

Dr. Grant Henry
3304 Country Bend Place
Champaign, IL  61822
Phone:  217-356-1288, 217-621-5470
Term:  8/1/2013 to 7/31/2018
Appointed:  Champaign County

Mr. Eddie Adair
204 N. Abbey Road
Urbana, IL  61802
Phone:  217-344-2521, 217-840-6241
Term:  8/1/2016 to 7/31/2021
Appointed:  City of Urbana

Regina Parnell
702 MacArthur Dr.
Urbana, IL  61802
Phone:  217-390-4705
Term: Ending 8/31/2021 
Appointed:  City of Urbana

Mr. Clyde Walker
1002 S. Lierman Ave. Apt. A
Urbana, IL  61802
Phone:  217-637-7813
Term:  8/1/2013 to 7/31/2018 
Appointed:  City of Champaign
Linda Turnbull
1213 W. Beardsley Ave.
Urbana, IL  61801
Phone: 217-550-6189
Term:   to 7/31/2020 
Appointed:  Residential Advisory Board

The Board is composed of seven Commissioners appointed to five year terms of office by the Mayors of the Cities of Champaign and Urbana (five members), the County Board Chairman (one member) and the Resident Advisory Board (one member).  Each member volunteers his/her time to serve by preparing for and attending a monthly board meeting.  Meetings are normally held at the Administration Building, 205 W. Park Ave., Champaign, IL, on the fourth Thursday of every month at 3:00 p.m.   

Each member brings his and/or her own expertise to the Board to better serve the residents of the Authority and to make the HACC  an asset to Champaign County.

Board of Commissioners By-Laws










Home | About Us | Staff | News | Events | Maintenance | Links | FAQ